Home » Local » Education workshops offered on assisted suicide

Education workshops offered on assisted suicide


The Archdiocese of Boston education campaign "Suicide is always a Tragedy" is presenting a series of workshops on the so-called "Death with Dignity Act" ballot initiative.

Through these workshops medical, legal and ethical professionals will explain the details of the proposed law, its anticipated effects and how citizens can work to oppose physician-assisted suicide in Massachusetts.

Workshops are being offered at the following locations:

Friday, Sept. 21 K of C Hall, Lexington 7:30-9:30 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 24 St. Eulalia, Winchester 7-9 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 25 Sacred Heart, Quincy 7-9 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 27 St. Mary, Waltham 7-9 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 2 St. John the Evangelist, N. Chelmsford 7-9 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 3 St. Raphael, Medford 7-9 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 10 Pastoral Center, Braintree 1-3 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 10 St. Bernadette, Randolph 7-9 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 11 All Saints, Haverhill 7-9 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 15 St. Patrick, Natick 7-9 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18 St. Columbkille, Brighton 7-9 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 22 St. Mary, Lynn 7-9 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 24 St. Peter, Plymouth 7-9 p.m.

To register contact: Ann Cussen at ann_cussen@rcab.org or 617-779-3644. Please include your name, city/town, phone number, e-mail address and the parish location and workshop date you plan to attend.