Phase Three parish collaboratives list announced

The Archdiocese of Boston continues the process of forming collaboratives among its 289 parishes. The Disciples in Mission plan, announced a few years ago following broad consultation across the archdiocese, is the umbrella that embraces not only the creation of the various collaboratives but also the ongoing formation of the clergy, religious and lay staff members in them.

The plan is a gradual one and envisions several more phases. The parishes involved in the creation of Phase III of the Disciples in Mission plan have already been announced in the respective parishes.

The Phase III parishes (listed alphabetically within the respective pastoral regions of the archdiocese) are:


Blessed Mother Teresa Parish, Holy Family Parish, and St. Peter Parish, Dorchester;

Gate of Heaven Parish and St. Brigid Parish, South Boston;

St. Ambrose Parish and St. Mark Parish, Dorchester;

St. Angela Merici Parish, Mattapan; St. Gregory Parish and St. Matthew Parish, Dorchester;

St. Ann Parish, St. Catherine of Genoa Parish, and St. Joseph Parish, Somerville;

St. Paul Parish, Cambridge;

St. Monica-Augustine Parish, St. Peter (Lithuanian) Parish, and St. Vincent de Paul Parish, South Boston.


Immaculate Conception Parish, Newburyport and Holy Redeemer Parish, Merrimac;

St. Mary Parish in Georgetown;

St. Marguerite d'Youville Parish, Dracut; St. Mary Magdalene Parish, Tyngsborough; and St. Rita Parish, Lowell.


Sacred Heart Parish, Weymouth and St. Thomas More Parish, Braintree;

St. Agatha Parish, Milton;

St. Albert the Great Parish, St. Francis Xavier Parish, Weymouth;

St. Mary Parish, St. Bernadette Parish, Randolph.


Sacred Heart Parish, St. Brigid Parish, Lexington;

St. John the Evangelist Parish, St. Paul Parish, Wellesley;

St. Mary Parish, Franklin;

St. Martha Parish, Plainville and St. Mary Parish, Wrentham.