Printer Friendly Format

Youth ministry awards presented at banquet

Posted: 5/15/2009

Print Friendly and PDF

Recipients of the Cardinalís Award which is presented to outstanding young people who profess faith in Jesus, who are committed to parish and school, who have made a strong contribution to Christian Services, and who are role models for their peers. Pilot photo/ Courtesy Office of New Evangelization for Youth and Young Adults

RANDOLPH -- The Office For the New Evangelization of Youth and Young Adults held their annual awards banquet at Lombardoís in Randolph April 28.

During the course of the evening, awards were presented in the areas of youth ministry, CYO athletics, scouting and young adult ministry.

This yearís award recipients are:

Youth Ministry Awards

Light of the World

Daniel Marotta, St. Anthansius, Reading

Vito Piscitello, Holy Family, Gloucester

William McGinness, St. Ann, Quincy

Elena Benoit, St. Mary, Winchester

Mark Dailey Jr., St. Mary, Quincy

Carol Menkiti, St. Paul, Cambridge

Marianne Wilson, St. Elizabeth, Acton

Maryann Levasseur, St. Mary, Georgetown

Elizabeth Ann Seton

Colleen Donohoe, Presentation of Mary Academy

Jason Deramo, St. Mary, Dedham

Joan Ziegler, Immaculate Conception, Weymouth

Companion on the Journey

Nick Russo, St. Mary, Winchester,

St. Timothy

Bill Doyon, Christ the King, Brockton

Jessica Scarfo, St. John, N. Chelmsford

Cardinalís Award

Jacob Perriello, Immaculate Conception, Weymouth

Christina Bachman, Sacred Hearts, Bradford

Julia McElhinney, St. Mary, Winchester

Sean Morgan, St. Francis, Braintree

Rebecca Mueller, St. Catherine, Westford

Bethaney Balestieri, St. Theresa of Lisieux, Sherborn

Discipleship Award

Tonianne Piscitello, Holy Family, Gloucester

Kevin Lupo, Holy Family, Gloucester

Dan Cowell, Christ the King, Brockton

Sarah Shaughnessy, Immaculate Conception, Weymouth

Nicholas Scarci, Sacred Hearts, Bradford

Patrick OíNeill, Sacred Hearts, Bradford

Stephen Mavroides, St. Catherine, Westford

Meera Kallupura, St. Julia, Weston

Mary Kate Mello, St. Anthansius, Reading

Kerriann Lusk, St. Anthansius, Reading

Joanne Barrett, St. Mary, Winchester

Colin Dailey, St. Mary, Quincy

Michaela Boscoe, St. Francis, Braintree

Eric Smith, St. Catherine, Westford

Julia Bellotti, St. Elizabeth, Acton

Grant Schroll, St. Elizabeth, Acton

Andrea Tempesta, St. Ann, Wayland

Rangeley Morton, St. John, N. Chelmsford

Joe Murphy, St. John, N. Chelmsford

Brendan Place, St. Zepherin, Wayland

CYO Awards

Hall of Fame

Gerard Sullivan, St. Charles School

Gus Cognatta, Cheverus School, Malden

Warren Hall, St. Pius, Lynn

St. Sebastian Award

Tom Coyne, St. Agnes, Fidelity House

Ray Crowe, St. Denis

Patty Brennan, St. Adelaides, Peabody

Tom Yotts, Sacred Heart, N. Quincy

Young Adult Awards

Don Bosco Award -- Father Paul Soper, St. Albert the Great, Weymouth

Pope John Paul II Award -- Father Michael Drea, St. Ann, Quincy

Norm Plante Award -- Kathy Reda, St. Mary, Dedham

Christifedeles Laici -- Bernadette Michaud, St. Mary, Waltham